Happiness happiness joy joy

Hapiness hapiness joy joy

Today was “the most depressive day in the year”. Well, if it was that will be freakin awesome.

But I want to rant about something else. I cannot help to see a lot of “happiness” theme going on… On WordPress, on social networks, in the news… In conversations about New Year. I was chatting the other day about New Year’s resolutions and stated that it is a bullshit if you ask me. Everything I wanted 6 days ago, I still want! Everything I’m hoping to become, the direction I’m hoping to go…. nope, none of that changed in a day. 😀

Beside that I wanted to say a word or hundred about this obsession with happiness.

Yes, it’s really great to strive to happiness I don’t deny that. But you can’t be happy all the time, it’s not possible, it’s not a task, damn it, it’s not HUMAN!

What is wrong with being sad, angry, scared, neutral, intrigued, bored…….etc…? If you were to be happy all the time, how would you know you’re happy? You know you are happy because once you were sad, you know you feel good because you felt bad. How that songs goes “…it’s ok not to be ok…”

I want to stop idealizing happiness in my life. Striving to it – ok. But I am a human not a robot, to programme my feelings. And frankly, I wouldn’t even like it if I could.

Some of the other posts that intrigued me on this challenge:

likewavesinthesea.wordpress.com

rimahassan.wordpress.com

thisblogneedsatitle.com – and we used the same emotikon. Peace out.

jayashreetrao.wordpress.com

vernetteoutloud.wordpress.com

I borrowed the photo from a blog mcwhispers.wordpress.com 😉

2 thoughts on “Happiness happiness joy joy

  1. nathanfrancisnewell

    That’s an interesting view and not one I see often, but I feel that you’re right. You have to balance it out-the good with the bad! Otherwise happiness would become meaningless

    Good post.

Talk to me...