Love is saving us from us

Daily Post asked todayThe friendly, English-speaking extraterrestrial you run into outside your house is asking you to recommend the one book, movie, or song that explains what humans are all about. What do you pick?

My heart is racing.

I want to show you something.

I couldn’t find it for an hour, it is not available because of copyrights, it is very hard to find any clips of it.

It is a movie from 1989. called The Abyss from James Cameron.

Did you see it?

I have found the clip that says “deleted scene”, it is the only way to find it…

Watch before they take it down.

My hearts is really racing. I am always so struck by this movie who speaks the truth 25 years after it was made.

You should watch one more video.

This one calls for reaction. Passive and agressive seems to be general emotions we nurture. Hate. Even when we know that hate isn’t the one who is going to save us. Even when we know love is our safety net. Life jacket. Rope hanging from a cliff holding us. We have to choose love. We have to choose love before that moment we are in the ocean. We can’t rely on love to come to our rescue at the last moment. What if the last moment is to late?

 

 

7 thoughts on “Love is saving us from us

  1. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Worldly Encounters | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Worldly Encounters | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: What A Dumb Alien… | The Hempstead Man

  4. Pingback: Daily prompt: E.T | The Wandering Poet

  5. I watched both videos. They make you think. But here I am, what do I do next ?
    I have those thoughts, but again, what can I do ?
    I guess, hold that visual, a time will come.

    1. I know… I have watched today the experience astronauts get by looking down on Earth and the profound feeling of unity of the planet 🙂

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wordly Encounters from planet Flum | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Talk to me...