Do I like fall…at all?

Do I like fall...at all?

I’ve been feeling kinda sick lately… I say kinda, because I’m not laying in bed with temperature (yet!), but my head hurts so much that I can’t blog as much as i want to. 😦 Oh the joys of changing seasons, the autumn is coming and with it so are colds, flu and other gifts of nature… 😕

Fall is really depressing, at least for me… Coming after awesome warm summer, suddenly it’s raining all the time, it’s getting colder every day and sunlight is rare and slowly giving the crown to the night more and more… Autumn has always been my least favorite season, I guess because school is starting, college is starting, responsibilities are starting. It was like an old guy telling me at 4 am that the party is over and he needs to close the club.

So, I was thinking to myself after I was caught in the rain yesterday with no umbrella, what do I LIKE about autumn?

I made a list. :mrgreen: It’s not a long one, but it still has more numbers than I thought it would have.

1. Colors. *.* I looooove autumn colors, the nature’s own decorations…

Colorful autumn trees

nature-landscape-tree-trees-leaves-autumn-leaf-fall-beauty-bright-colorful

x-thomas-kinkade-autumn-trees-falling-leaves-road-color-beauty-hd-desktop-959292

2. Tea. Fruit tea, green tea, mint tea, herb tea, mmmmm…. With lemon and honey. I cannot begin explaining how much I like tea… I don’t drink coffee, tea is my medicine. Since it’s to hot to drink it during summer, I return to him faithfully when the colder days arrive.

Green-Tea-weight-loss

lemon_tea_cookies1

Tea-cup

3. Watching rain falling. From inside! 🙂 Or maybe going for a walk with umbrella.

Rain-Drops-Wallpaper

images

ivymosquito.wordpreess.com

4. Smell of rain in the air. Pure freshness. (Like a commercial)

blog.cyber-rain.com

ivymosquito.wordpress.com

5. Chestnuts roasted on fire… Awesome.

Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire

6. Watching movies under a ton of blankets, all warm and cosy…

Autor Hawes Spencer

7. Watching a storm. Again, from inside. Same as with the tea, I am a huge freak when it comes to storms, storm clouds, lightnings etc. I can watch trough window for hours just enjoying, watching how the wind goes through the trees and cars passing by… When i was just a little girl, I would do the same. We even lived in a place without lighting rod, but I was never scared. I have been photographing for years the clouds but now I finally have a place to put those photos. 🙂

ivymosquito.wordpress.com

734369_10151685977724865_1639949611_n

btansey.wordpress

8. Halloween! Muahahahaha… It has been few years since we “adopted” this holiday from USA, but it is really a joy. We still have our own masquerade in february. Halloween is more fun for adults, no one goes trick or treating on Halloween, but everyone goes clubbing under masks. 😀

halloween

9. And the most important thing… Christmas is coming! Soon, the city will be filled with decorations and festive lights. Delight!

DSC_7824

unnamed

487860_720_372

10. With Christmas there comes a New Year, and it seems that I love looking in the sky because I adore fireworks. This is not fall anymore, but it is certainly something I look forward too. And I wanted to end with number 10. 😀

fireworks-new-years-eve-sydney

What are your favorite things from autumn?

  • p.s. The photos of city decorations are all from my city (Zagreb) and the first photo with lightning is  from my country (Zadar). 🙂
  • p.p.s I took the photos in this post that have my link marked on them.
  • p.p.p.s I made two necklaces from cotton, can’t wait to feature them on blog… 🙂

Disclaimer: I do not own the images in this post that don’t have mark of my blog on them, I found them through Google search and kept their names.

9 thoughts on “Do I like fall…at all?

  1. Pingback: Catch of the month: October | ivymosquito

  2. Hiya, I went through your blog and I love it, well laid out, easy to get around, you images that you alone have taken are great, but what you MUST do is every other photograph you use put at the bottom of the page either the name of the person(s) who took them or if you don’t know the site you took them from. Every time you use someone else’s image you are breaching copyright and could find yourself in trouble, you have used a lot of generic images, its just a suggestion but all it takes if one person or company to demand that you pay them for you using their image.
    Apart from that you carry on doing what you are doing because you really do it well 🙂

    1. Thank you so much for the advice, I usually put the source in the name of image bc I don’t want to take credit for them, like I wouldn’t want anyone to take credit for mine… But I will check them closely soon to see which doesn’t have the source name. And thank you for the compliment 🙂

    1. Thank you! 🙂 I downloaded it from Goggle, but I looked for it right now on e-bay. I found some and they are pretty exspensive :/ Maybe you can find something similar in your local store… I give you the links I find:

      http://www.ebay.com/itm/ABC-Blue-Sponge-ware-Heart-Shaped-1-COFFEE-TEA-MUG-Country-Kitchen-Dishes-1996-/111176035055?hash=item19e29baaef

      http://www.ebay.com/itm/Alessi-To-Fine-Bone-China-Heart-Shaped-Mug-MMI24-New-Gorgeous-/300887643797?pt=UK_HG_Crockery_RL&hash=item460e4d1695

      http://www.ebay.com/itm/TWO-HEART-SHAPED-MUGS-EXCELLENT-CONDITION-EACH-COMES-IN-BOX-3-1-4-HIGH-/141070897007?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item20d87b0f6f

      I typed in: “heart shaped mug”. Make sure you check they ship to your country. 🙂 I hope I was helpful… 😀

Talk to me...